Showing posts with label new. Show all posts
Showing posts with label new. Show all posts

Wednesday, June 16, 2010

WTF happend?

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Okay, stardoll said Bon Voyage to alot of good brands, and now new shops are popping up! Diane von Frustenberg, Chanel, new LE, le Specs, splash swimwear, cavalli and the new collection of miss sixty plus new collection of Stylein. And that in less than two weeks!
The prices are very high, 20 stardollars for a pair of glasses....
I think it's to crazy, maybe it's just a way to let people spend more money because it's 'limited'. Most of the things like Stylein, Chanel and LE are availble for a short time.
I don't have that much fun on stardoll as before, it's going to be more and more expansive to be ss, and if you are non-ss, than what could you do there?

please tell me your opinion about this (:

x Lois

Saturday, May 29, 2010

Chanel Collection 2010 on stardoll?!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hey Guys

I'm so excited! Stardoll is releasing clothes from the Chanel 2010 line! Will it be a new brand + shop? or a new collection for descades? or will it be something like LE or Antidote?



Credits go to Underneathstardoll for the pictures.

What do you think about the clothes? I think they are wonderfull and a good replacer for the brand DKNY.

love, lois

Tuesday, May 11, 2010

AmyClaire store is out!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Lot's of the same clothes as before but different colours. I'm not a fan of the egg-yellow things :|


Before you buy the yellow long dress, check out stardesign, you can desing the exactly same dress for 11 stardollars, which is 5 stardollars cheaper!!!

Thanks to underneath stardoll and nj0ystardoll for this.


- Lois

Friday, May 7, 2010

Metal Concentration Styled Outfits

Hi, dollies!!

I got a fabulous laptop (actually my brother got it but I consider it to be mine as well... :P) so that means I can come here often and post all the time about new styled outfits that come out to Starplaza!! ;)Two days ago, Stardoll magazine published brand new styled outfits called "Metal Concentration". It seems like all Lady Gaga fans should love them 'cause I think there will be some of her clothes in it... ;) Here's the quote from the magazine, take a look at some photos (only one is from Starplaza because some cllothes still aren't out but I also included pics from the magazine) and then hear (well, read) what I think!

SD MAGAZINE QUOTE:
"The science of fashion has a magnetic Metal Concentration this week, with rough gilding, strong shoulders and gorgeous metallics shining bright. Inspired by designers like Colette Dinigan and Christophe Decarnin at Balmain - with tough-chic lamé and body-skimming looks—these trendsetting metal touches, will concentrate all attention on you!"

I'm not sure what to think about this outfits... They look cool 'cause they are full of sequins but they are quite rock like and with strange designs... I don't like the girl outfit from the first photo because none of that is my style but I have to say that I like the gold sequined dress from the third photo and I think I like the yellow dress from the second photo. :) I'll have to wait and see how it looks like when it comes out before I decide if i'll buy itor not. ;) That bodysuit on the second photo is from Lady Gaga's fashion line (she wore it herself) but like I said, I would never wear anything like that 'cause it's not my style. Also, I think that part of this outfits will definitely be the Armani Prive dress worn by Lady Gaga at the Grammys this year. It's on the new items list (called Glitter orbit dress) but I think it will definitely be part of this outfits! ;) Here's my doll in that dress so you can see it (I paired with cork heels because they reminded me a lot on the shoes she wore with the dress...) :

What do you think about the outfits and the dress?

Love, Martina
xxx

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Antidote is out!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Helloo,

The new antidote is out! But I really don't like this one. It's kinda childish in my opinion. But some pieces are cute! I bought some things, but mostly shoes and one dress and a necklace. I don't like the furni :/





The bags are kinda cute:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

And this is the stuff I bought:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I love the headband thing (: it reminds me of bubblegum (which I love) and the shoes are cute. The dress is spring-ish.

Did you bought antidote? and do you like it?

- Lois ♥

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Greener Pastures Styled Outfits



Hi, dollies!!

First of all, I'm soooooo sorry for not posting so long on the blog! The thing is that my computer is broken and I don't have a chance to write anywhere except in my library... :( I don't have time because of school, too... But now I'm in my library and I'll post my opinion aboute the latest styled outfits, the Greener Pastures Styled Outfits. :)
Like always, here is the SD quote about them first. After that take a look at the pics of the clothes and then read what I think. :)

SD MAGAZINE QUOTE:
"Time to head out to Greener Pastures in this week’s Styled Outfits. The focus is playful and upbeat, in fanciful, ruffled and tiered frocks. Inspired by labels like Moschino and designers such as Colette Dinnigan these looks are boldly colored, splashed with painterly florals and wittily vintage in their references. When you’re dressed in the Greener Pastures collection – we guarantee you’ll be outstanding in your field."

I have to say that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfits!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :) They are soooooo colorful, full of fabulous prints and just PERFECT for spring that's here!!! I can't not love this clothes! :P Of course, I'm not that crazy about the prices but nothing is perfect, right?
My absolute favorites are: pink silk halter dress (picture 4), cherry printed tunic (picture 6), sky blue sandals (picture 4) and ribboned balzer (picture 6). Things I'm not crazy about are on pictures 1 and 2 'cause I think that the floral print is overdone on those items... I'll definitely have to buy myself most of the clothes here so I can't wait for that! :)
What did you think about this looks?
Martina, xxx
P.S. HUGE THANKS to Lois for putting up with me and my rare posts because of my broken computer and for the AMAZING NEW BANNER which I TOTALLY LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!! :*

Thursday, April 8, 2010

New: Vintage On Stardoll!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hello everyone!

The stardoll 'trashion fashion' is over, and be prepared for the new vintage line! Which is called 'vintage touch'

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Honestly, I like the idea and some of the clothes too. You can find more clothes in the 'new' section.

Xo♥ Lois

Friday, April 2, 2010

New: Doree Haircolours and Highlights

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hi everyone,

Since yesterday, Stardoll released finally the new Doree. I love to collect all weird collours for my hair. These new colours are pastel colours, and are a great finishing touch on you easter outfit :D

here they are:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


I love the pink colours and the purple and the orange. I think green would make my face too pale. I really don't know why stardoll released a black one, 'cause you can make your hair black with the medoll editor. It's stupid if you buy black hair paint x'D

So what's your favourite colour?

xo♥ Lola

Thursday, April 1, 2010

New: Trashion Fashion

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


Good Morning everyone!

Yesterday Stardoll released some of the Trashion Fashion Clothes ^^ Here they are:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This is the real version:


These clothes are from the Trashion Fashion line as well, you can find them by the new things in Starplaza




There were more in the spoilers but stardoll haven't released them yet...

What do you think? Do you want to buy a record, haircomb or newspaper dress?

xo♥ Lola

Tuesday, March 30, 2010

D.i.Y Is Back :)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hey Guys ! I Just found Something out!
D.I.Y Boutique is back!
Look Here :

Mhm :) Its Okay i don't like DIY Much though
Its Kinda Cheap and Crappy but good to Make Your
Own Outfits :)

-Nicole

Monday, March 29, 2010

IT'S HERE!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


LE IS OUT!

Hurry up folks!

I've bought the things I wanted so bad, I'll post printscreens from the shop later, but here is the prove of my new LE's:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I'll post my new things soon, but first I'm making some new outfits, hell yeah :D

This is what I bought:

Image and video hosting by TinyPic


I was the first one! YAY!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic



xx Lola

Saturday, March 27, 2010

LE update

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic



Do I need to say more?!







Friday, March 26, 2010

New: LE's coming SOON!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

OH
MY
GOSH!

I follow Underneath stardoll and stardolls most wanted (checking them out every morning AND evening) and I saw spoilers for the new LE store! Rumours say that it'll be released on monday! and that's just 2 days away! OMG! I can't wait! I'm saving my stardollars for 2 months to buy new LE (:

Here are the spoilers:




credits go to underneathstardoll.blogspot.com for the pictures, please follow them, it's my fav blog! ♥

xo ♥ Lola

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

New: tea time cape (+ outfit)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hi everyone,

Today Stardoll released some very special clothes; tea time capes! You can buy them in two colours, black and grey or cream white with a khaki colour. I love them, they're a bit pricey ($12 each) but I bought them both ♥ I love them 'cause the positions of the arms are different then usual.

This is an outfit I made (with a tea cup ofcourse) to inspire you (:


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you made an outfit with this cape, please upload it on tinypic.com and put your link in the comments n_n

xo♥ Lola

Friday, March 19, 2010

The Cyber Tribe styled outfits




Hi, dollies!! How are you today? :)

My computer is broken since the weekend so I couldn't post anything on the blog... :( But now I'm in my library and I'll post my article from here! ;)
I'll talk about the Cyber Tribe styled outfits. First, read what SD magazine said abou them, take a look at some pohotos and than read my opinion! :)


SD MAGAZINE QUOTE:
"This Cyber Tribe collection is an absolutely dress-centric collection full of vivid pastels, zebra prints and baroque curlicue skirts. Inspired by luxury labels like Versace, Giles and Balenciaga, the extravagant collection is firmly grounded in construction and wearability. Members of this tribe worship our printed-silks, foil bustiers and fringe detailing - executed with absolutely on-trend silhouettes."


In my opinion, this outfits are a bit too much eccentric and kinda hippy... I think there are just to many patterns and colors and I'm not crazy about that. :P The item I like the most is the light pink dress from the 1st photo and I think that the blue dress on the last photo is cool. Other things are pretty much ugly to me... xD But I have to say that I like the fact that prices aren't so high like usually! :)
What do you think about them?

Love, Martina
xxx